2021 Founders Day Award Winners Announced

The Johnstown Elementary PTA and the Johnstown Junior-Senior High School PTSA are proud to be hosting the annual Founder’s Day Banquet this year.  Please help us congratulate the 2021 Founder’s Day Award Recipients:

  • Pleasant Avenue –  Cory Cotter and Vinnie Cannon
  • Warren Street – Helen Reed and Jeremie Angus
  • JJSHS – Christina Lais and the “Save Our Sports” group of Christine Krempa, Tracy Ringer, Tim Derwin and Michael Satterlee
  • City-Wide – Jeff Klingbeil
  • Mishael Boyer – Jon Swartwout

We will be recognizing both the 2020 and 2021 recipients with dinner, speeches and a wonderful evening of celebration.  The banquet will be held at Hales Mills Country Club on June 10th, starting with cocktails at 5PM. Sign-ups can be found in all Johnstown building offices.  Please make your reservation and payment of $28 by May 27th.  Due to COVID protocols, no late reservations can be accepted.  Dinner will be held outdoors under a tent to allow for proper social distancing and safety.  Please plan accordingly.

The winners of the 2020 Founder’s Day awards were as follows:

  • Pleasant Avenue – Cassandra Kelso and Rachel Harrington
  • Glebe Street – Melissa Cornell and Sue Simek
  • Warren Street – Caroline Wagner and Kirsten Hall
  • Knox – Robert Kraemer and Christina Laird
  • JHS – Mark Ralbovsky and Alex Smolinsky
  • City-Wide – Scott & Amy Hale
  • Mishael Boyer – Jessica Holt and Olivia Barnett

We are so glad to finally be able to celebrate with all of our fantastic recipients!

Tags: , , ,