Skip to content

Warren St.

Transportation Paperwork Deadline Aug. 17

Parents and guardians are reminded to submit any requests for changes in student pick-up or drop-off locations no later than August 17, 2018. Changes made after August 17 will not take effect until September 17! 

Call the HFM BOCES Regional Transportation Office at 518-775-5788 to confirm or make a change. Please notify your school office too!

Read More →

Changes for Sixth Grade in September

Have you heard about the exciting changes coming for sixth graders at Warren Street?

Sixth graders will be working with all teachers in ONE team and be following schedules starting in September 2018. The team is excited to start this adventure as we are confident it will benefit students and families in many ways!

A special Open House for sixth grade families is being scheduled and more information about that will be provided soon.  An informative letter will be sent home the week of July 23rd, and some details can be found in the following links:

Read More →

School Supplies 2018-19

Don’t wait until September, shop at your leisure during summer sales for these school supplies for 2018-19:

Pleasant Avenue

Glebe Street

Warren Street

Knox Junior High

 

 

Read More →

Announcements Thursday, June 21

Announcements Thursday, June 21

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Please note: this was filmed before the changes in the kickball schedule. Ms. Scott’s students will be playing with Mrs. Hart’s class.

 

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

morning announcements icon

Read More →

Annual Elementary Track Meet 2018

Annual Elementary Track Meet 2018

Students in grades 4-6 from Warren Street and Wheelerville took part in the annual Johnstown Elementary Track Meet at Knox Field on Thursday, May 31st. They competed in a variety of track and field events such as the 50 Meter Dash, 50 Yard Hurdles, 200 and 400 Meter Relays, 40 Yard Shuttle Relay, Standing and Running Long Jump, Softball Throw, Discus, Shot Put and Tug-of-War.

As part of their preparation for the annual track meet, the students first participated in a track and field unit in physical education class where they were able to learn and practice their events and organize their relay teams.

Thank you to Bill Trojan and Paul Wager for the great pictures, thank you to everyone who assisted with organizing this event, and thank you to all of our future Sir Bills and Lady Bills for their effort and teamwork.

Photo gallery open for public viewing at:

wide angle shot of Warren fourth, fifth & sixth graders in the bleachers at Knox Field

Read More →

A Fun Introduction to Coding

A Fun Introduction to Coding

A group of Warren Street Students worked with Johnstown High School students and staff to get an introduction to coding.  The students created code and programmed mini robots and a great time was had by all!  This group is looking forward to another visit by high school students next week and we can’t wait to see what fun activity they will be working on.

Read More →

A Visit with Author James Preller

A Visit with Author James Preller

On Thursday, May 24th, author James Preller visited Knox to discuss his books and writing process with students in sixth, seventh and eighth grades. After Mr. Preller’s presentations, a small group of students participated in a Q & A session with the author, where they discussed their own writing and books that they love.

Special thanks to Ms. Chaulk and Ms. Rau for putting the event together; to the Knox PTSA and JEPTA for sponsoring; and to Mysteries on Main Street for helping with book sales.

 

 

 

Read More →

Warren Street Calendar & Announcements

Warren Street End of the Year Calendar and Announcements!

May 2018
  • Monday, May 28 – No School
  • Thursday, May 31 – Track Meet, 9:45, Knox Field
June 2018
  • Friday, June 1 – Track Meet Rain Date
  • Monday, June 4 – Science 4 Written
    • AM Concert Rehearsal at HS (chorus)
  • Tuesday, June 5 – AM Concert rehearsal at HS (band)
  • Wednesday, June 6 – JEPTA, 6:00, Pleasant
    • Concert Preview at HS, AM
    • Spring Concert 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 7 – Grade 4 Field Trip Cooperstown
    • 6th grade Band & Chorus to the J’town Sr Center 9:15 a.m.
  • Friday, June 8 – 4Hart & Scott AM at Johnson Hall
  • Tuesday, June 12 – Transition Day 3rd graders visit
  • Wednesday, June 13 – 4Wagner & 4Reed – AM at Johnson Hall
    • Pine Lake Trip Grade 6
  • Thursday, June 14 -4Meashaw & 4Ringer AM at Johnson Hall
    • 6th grade to Pleasant Carnival
  • Friday, June 15 – Full Day of School
    • Grad Walk 9:15 a.m.
    • Career Day PM
  • Monday, June 18 – End of Year Awards at JHS 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 19 – Pine Lake Trip Rain Date
    • Grade 6 to Sir Willy’s (if not at Pine Lake)
  • Wednesday, June 20 – 1:15 p.m. 6th grade practice promotion at JHS
  • Thursday, June 21 – 6th grade promotion at JHS 9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, June 22 – No Students

Please make sure your child is wearing a helmet when they ride bikes!

Also- as the weather is warming up, please be mindful of our dress code. Students should refrain from wearing overly short shorts and skirts, halter- type tops or tops with spaghetti straps or having any undergarments revealed.  If you are questioning what your child has on, chances are it is not okay.

Thanks for your help!

Read More →

Warren Street Incident

May 22, 2018

Dear Warren Street Families:

This afternoon, a matter was brought to the attention of Principal Lent regarding threats of a serious nature that were reported to have been made by a student toward the school and its community.

We take the safety of our students very seriously as well as any related threats. Upon receiving the report of these threats, Principal Lent immediately contacted the Johnstown Police Department and other outside community-based service providers for assistance with this matter. As a result, it is being thoroughly investigated and addressed, and we continue to believe that Warren Street School is a safe environment for our students.

We appreciate the role that our students played in bringing this matter to our attention and the roles that parents play every day in our students’ safety.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the Warren Street Main Office at 518-762-3715.

Sincerely,

Dr. Patrica N. Kilburn
Superintendent of Schools

 

Read More →

Elementary Art Show Tuesday, May 15

Elementary Art Show Tuesday, May 15

We have incredibly talented young artists here in Johnstown and we are delighted to showcase their hard work. Come see their art on display from 5-7 p.m. at Warren Street School on Tuesday, May 15th!

hand drawn poster announcing elementary art show on May 15 from 5 - 7 p.m.

Read More →

Top