Contact Us

Search For Staff:

Use the form below to search for staff. You can search by first or last name, position, or building assignment (Pleasant, Warren, JJSHS):

Email Addresses

Staff  members email addresses are almost always the first initial of their first name and their full last name @johnstownschools.org

There are some exceptions to that rule, as follows:

Matthew Greco:  mpgreco@johnstownschools.org
Rebecca Hart-DeMagistris : rhart@johnstownschools.org
Jeanine LoDestro: jeaninelodestro@johnstownschools.org

Administration Center

The Knox Building, 400 S. Perry St., Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-6379
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Summer Hours: 7:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Dr. William Crankshaw, Superintendent
wcrankshaw@johnstownschools.org

Suzanne Hall, Secretary to the Superintendent
Ext. 3104 | shall@johnstownschools.org

Alicia Koster, Assistant Superintendent
akoster@johnstownschools.org

Administrative Assistant to the Asssistant Superintendent
Ext. 3162 or 3163 |

Nicole Panton, Director of Curriculum & Instruction
npanton@johnstownschools.org

Jeanine LoDestro, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Ext. 3120 | jeaninelodestro@johnstownschools.org

Board of Education

The Knox Building, 400 S. Perry St., Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-6379

Larraina Carpenter, District Clerk
Ext. 3119 |  lcarpenter@johnstownschools.org

Business Office

The Knox Building, 400 S. Perry St., Johnstown, NY 12095
(518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-3127

Melissa Baker, School Business Manager/Deputy Treasurer
Ext. 3112 | mbaker@johnstownschools.org

Kym Dopp, School District Treasurer/Chief Accounting Officer
Ext. 3117 | kdopp@johnstownschools.org

Accounts Payable
accountspayable@johnstownschools.org

Accounts Receivable
accountsreceivable@johnstownschools.org

For Payroll Assistance
payroll@johnstownschools.org

Human Resources (including Benefits)
humanresources@johnstownschools.org

Tax Collector
Ext. 3111 | taxcollector@johnstownschools.org

Other District Services

Athletics

Johnstown Jr-Sr High School, 1 Sir Bills Circle, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-7636

Brian VanNostrand, Physical Education & Health and Athletics & Extracurricular Programs Director
bvannostrand@johnstownschools.org

Pam Donohue, School Secretary – Athletics
pdonohue@johnstownschools.org

Facilities

The Knox Building, 400 S. Perry St., Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone (518) 762-4611 ext. 3161

David Wood, Director of Facilities II
dwood@johnstownschools.org

Food Service

Johnstown Jr-Sr High School, 1 Sir Bills Circle, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-1875

Erika Winney, School Lunch Director (Capital Region BOCES Shared Services Personnel)
ewinney@johnstownschools.org

IT Department

The Knox Building, 400 South Perry Street, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 ext. 3120

Austin Heroth,  Assistant Director of Technology
aheroth@johnstownschools.org

Jeanine LoDestro, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Technology
jeaninelodestro@johnstownschools.org

Special Education

Johnstown Junior-Senior High School, 1 Sir Bills Circle, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone:  (518) 736-1708 | Fax: (518) 762-6027

Nicole Lent, Director of Special Education, Pupil Services and Special Programs
nlent@johnstownschools.org

Jessica Bump, Administrative Assistant
Ext. 2154 | jbump@johnstownschools.org

Student Registration

The Knox Building, 400 South Perry Street, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: 518-762-4611 Ext. 3120

registration@johnstownschools.org

Transportation

1578 St Hwy 29A, Gloversville, NY 12078
Phone: (518) 775-5788

George Harrington, Regional Transportation (HFM BOCES Shared Services Personnel)
gharrington@hfmboces.org