Contact Us

Search For Staff:

Use the form below to search for staff. You can search by first or last name, position, or building assignment (Pleasant, Warren, JJSHS):

Email Addresses

Staff  members email addresses are almost always the first initial of their first name and their full last name @johnstownschools.org

There are some exceptions to that rule, as follows:

Matthew Greco:  mpgreco@johnstownschools.org
Rebecca Hart-DeMagistris : rhart@johnstownschools.org
Betsy Thomas: betsy@johnstownschools.org

Administration Center

1 Sir Bills Circle, Suite 101, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-6379
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Summer Hours: 7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Dr. William Crankshaw, Superintendent
wcrankshaw@johnstownschools.org

Suzanne Hall, Secretary to the Superintendent
Ext. 3104 | shall@johnstownschools.org

Ruthie Cook, Assistant Superintendent
Ext. 3116 | rcook@johnstownschools.org

Nicole Panton, Director of Curriculum & Professional Development
npanton@johnstownschools.org

Board of Education

1 Sir Bills Circle, Suite 101, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-6379

Larraina Carpenter, District Clerk
Ext. 3119 |  lcarpenter@johnstownschools.org

Business Office

1 Sir Bills Circle, Suite 101, Johnstown, NY 12095
(518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-3127

Melissa Baker, School Business Manager & District Treasurer
Ext. 3116 | mbaker@johnstownschools.org

Kym Dopp, Benefits
Ext. 3162 |benefits@johnstownschools.org

Ryan Auty, Accounts Payable
Ext. 3117 | accountspayable@johnstownschools.org

Kym Dopp, Accounts Receivable
Ext. 3162 |accountsreceivable@johnstownschools.org

Cathy Ellis, Payroll
Ext. 3113 | payroll@johnstownschools.org

Betsy Thomas, Account Clerk Typist
Ext. 3161 | betsy@johnstownschools.org

Other District Services

Athletics

Phone: (518) 762-7636

Michael Satterlee, Interim Director of Athletics, Physical Education, Health & Recreation
msatterlee@johnstownschools.org

Pam Donohue, School Secretary – Athletics
pdonohue@johnstownschools.org

Facilities

Phone (518) 762-4611 ext. 3114

David Wood, Director of Facilities II
dwood@johnstownschools.org

Food Service

Phone: (518) 762-1875 |lfernandez@johnstownschools.org

Luis Fernandez, School Lunch Director
(HFM BOCES Shared Services Personnel)

IT Department

Phone: (518) 762-4611

Rachel Heroth, Instructional Technology Director
rheroth@johnstownschools.org

School Tax Collector

Visit InfoTax Online to view property tax information online

Ryan Auty, Tax Collector
Ext. 3117 | taxcollector@johnstownschools.org

Mailing Address: GJSD School Tax Collector, PO Box 810, Johnstown, NY 12095

Special Education

Phone:  (518) 736-1708 | Fax: (518) 762-6027

Nicole Lent, Director of Special Education, Pupil Services and Special Programs
nlent@johnstownschools.org

Student Enrollment

Ryan Auty, Student Registration
Ext. 3117 | registration@johnstownschools.org

Transportation

Phone: (518) 775-5788 | jmccallum@hfmboces.org

Jean McCallum, Regional Transportation
(HFM BOCES Shared Services Personnel)