Knox End of Year Calendar

In addition to the content shared below, a PDF version of the May & June 2019 Knox End of Year Calendar is available to print using the free Adobe Acrobat program.

May

  • Tuesday, May 14
    • i-Ready Math Assessment
  • Thursday, May 16
    • i-Ready ELA Assessment
  • Friday, May 17
    • Qtr 4 Progress Reports Distributed
  • Tuesday, May 21
    • 1/2 Day for Students, Dismissal @ 11 AM
    • Budget Vote 11 AM to 8 PM
    • Evening for Education @ JHS, 5 – 7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 24
    • NO SCHOOL – unused snow day – give back day
  • Monday, May 27
    • NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, May 29
    • 8th Grade NYS Science Performance Test
  • Thursday, May 30
    • 8th Grade NYS Science Performance Test
    • Guest Lecturer Ivan Vamos – @ Knox, 1 PM
    • Knox Spring Concert @ JPAC, 7 PM

June

  • Monday, June 3
    • 8th Grade NYS Science Written Test
  • Wednesday, June 5
    • ELA CBT (computer based testing) Field Testing
  • Monday, June 17
    • Last official day of classes @ Knox
  • Tuesday, June 18
    • Exam Day – All students report to school at regular time
      • 7:45-9:45- Exam 1
      • 9:55-10:55- Spring Concert for students
      • 11:00-11:55- Lunch
      • 12:00-2:00- Exam 2
      • 2:10- Regular Dismissal
  • Wednesday, June 19
    • Exam Day – ONLY Spanish & Algebra students (report during exam time only)
      • 8:00 am- Spanish 1 Advanced Regents
      • 12:00 pm – Spanish 1A Exam
      • 12:00-3:00- Algebra Regents
  • Thursday, June 20
    • Exam Day – All students report to school at regular time
      • 7:45-9:45- Exam 1
      • 9:55-10:55- Locker clean out & return materials
      • 11:00-11:55- Lunch
      • 12:00-2:00- Exam 2
      • 2:10- Regular Dismissal
  • Friday, June 21
    • NO SCHOOL for Knox students
  • Monday, June 24
    • All students report to school at regular time
    • 7th Grade – Glimmerglass State Park
    • 8th Grade – Rosamond Zoo
  • Tuesday, June 25
    • 1/2 Day for students, dismissal at 11 AM
    • Rose Cup Competition
  • Wednesday, June 26
    • Last Day of School, report at regular time
    • 1/2 Day for students, dismissal at 11 AM
    • 7:45 am – Awards Assembly, parents welcome to attend
    • Yearbooks
    • 7th Grade Band Rehearsal
    • 8th Grade promotion walk-thru
    • 5:30 PM – 8th Grade Promotion @ JPAC (7th grade band members perform promotion ceremony music)

Tags: