Founders Day Award Winners 2018

Congratulations to our 2018 Founder’s Day award winners, recognized at a dinner hosted by the Johnstown Elementary PTA (JEPTA) at Harold’s Restaurant on Wednesday, March 28:

  • Joyce Caputo, City-Wide Award for distinguishing one’s self in service to the Johnstown Community
  • Bobbi-Jo Haverly, Mishael Boyer Award for helping to raise self-esteem among the youth of the Johnstown community

In addition, the following individuals were honored with Founder’s Day Building Awards, for unselfishly giving their time and energy to the children of our schools, above and beyond what is expected:

  • Laura Lakata and Erica VonderHeide, Glebe Street Elementary
  • Jackie Papa and Erin Gavin, Pleasant Avenue Elementary
  • Beth Connelie and Ashleigh Scott, Warren Street Elementary
  • Becky Wager and Laurie Harris, Knox Junior High
  • Mike Reilly, Judith Swatt and Melissa Miles, Johnstown High School

Thank you also to JEPTA, Knox PTSA and JHS PTA, for the dedication and commitment provided to the students of the Greater Johnstown School District!

Tags: , , , , ,