Contact Us

Search For Staff:

Use the form below to search for staff. You can search by first or last name, position, or building assignment (JHS, Knox, Glebe, Pleasant, Warren, Jansen):


Email Addresses

Staff  members email addresses are almost always the first initial of their first name and their full last name @johnstownschools.org

There are some exceptions to that rule, as follows:

Matthew Greco:  mpgreco@johnstownschools.org
Rebecca Hart-DeMagistris : rhart@johnstownschools.org
Elif Ipek-Nobles: eipek-nobles@johnstownschools.org
Christina O’Brien-Yates: cobrienyates@johnstownschools.org
Leo Loveless: leoloveless@johnstownschools.org
Betsy Thomas: betsy@johnstownschools.org

Administration Center

1 Sir Bills Circle, Suite 101, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-6379
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Summer Hours: 7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Patricia Kilburn, Superintendent of Schools
pkilburn@johnstownschools.org

Suzanne Hall, Secretary to the Superintendent
Ext. 3104 | shall@johnstownschools.org

Nicole Panton, Coordinator of Curriculum & Professional Development
npanton@johnstownschools.org

Ann Stefka, Administrative Secretary
Ext. 3101 | astefka@johnstownschools.org

Board of Education

1 Sir Bills Circle, Suite 101, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-6379

Larraina Carpenter, District Clerk
Ext. 3119 |  lcarpenter@johnstownschools.org

Business Office

1 Sir Bills Circle, Suite 101, Johnstown, NY 12095
(518) 762-4611 | Fax: (518) 762-3127

Ruthie Cook, Assistant Superintendent
Ext. 3116 | rcook@johnstownschools.org

Melissa Baker, School Business Official & Treasurer
Ext. 3112 | mbaker@johnstownschools.org

Sherry Simonds, Administrative Assistant
Ext. 3116 | ssimonds@johnstownschools.org

Cathy Ellis, Account Clerk Typist – Reception
Ext. 3113 | cellis@johnstownschools.org

Vanessa Wilder, Account Clerk – Payroll
Ext. 3117 | vwilder@johnstownschools.org

Nancy Gill, Account Clerk Typist – Accounts Payable
Ext. 3114 | ngill@johnstownschools.org

Betsy Thomas, Account Clerk Typist – Human Resources/Food Svc.
Ext. 3161 | betsy@johnstownschools.org

Courtney Skiff, Account Clerk Typist – Health Insurance
Ext. 3162 | cskiff@johnstownschools.org

Other District Services

Athletics
Phone: (518) 762-7636

James Robare, Director of Athletics, Physical Education, Health & Recreation
jrobare@johnstownschools.org

Patricia St. Peter, School Secretary – Athletics
pstpeter@johnstownschools.org

Facilities

Leo Loveless, Director of Facilities II
leoloveless@johnstownschools.org

David Wood, Director of Facilities I
dwood@johnstownschools.org

Food Service
Phone: (518) 762-1875

Ruth Brown, Cook-Manager
rbrown@johnstownschools.org

IT Department
Phone: (518) 762-4611

Rachel Heroth, Instructional Technology Director
rheroth@johnstownschools.org

SpiceWorks (Help Desk)

School Tax Collector

Visit InfoTax Online to view property tax information online
Email: taxcollector@johnstownschools.org
Telephone (518) 736-1055 | Fax: (518) 736-1056
Mailing Address: GJSD School Tax Collector, PO Box 810, Johnstown, NY 12095

Special Education
Phone:  (518) 736-1708 | Fax: (518) 762-6027

Sara Lewis, Director of Special Education, Pupil Services and Special Programs
slewis@johnstownschools.org

Student Enrollment
Phone: (518) 736-1070

Transportation
Phone: (518) 775-5788

Terry Kersting, Regional Transportation Director
(HFM BOCES Shared Services Personnel)